Womansguide’s Weblog

April 29, 2008

A Little About Me

Filed under: family — by womansguide @ 5:48 pm
Tags: , , ,

Well I guess I should introduce my self.  My name is Sherry and I am a wife, mother and certified elementary ed/history teacher living in the great state of West Virginia.  I recently started a website and home-based business so that could be at home with my children.  I have 2 beautiful kids and would love to have more.   I am a  “Mountaineers” fan, mainly football.  In fact, my son came home from school one day and asked me if I knew what a “mountaineer” was.   He said they learned a song about a mountaineer today in music.  I told him, yes I knew what one was and asked him what he thought it was.  I figured he would say a mountain man or someone that comes from the mountains, but no, my super intelligent young child said “Mom, a ‘Mountaineer’ is a football player!”  LOL.  I have taught him well I guess!

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Sherry – I just wanted to introduce myself and my site – I think you’ll like it! Girlfriendology is an online community for women based on inspiration, appreciation and celebration of female friendship. We offer inspiring podcasts with girlfriend authors and experts – like Carol Duvall from HGTV/DIY, and authors Debbie Macomber, Kate Jacobs, Kris Radish, Brenda Novak and more. We also have videos, monthly contests (with lots of prizes – just for telling a girlfriend story!), shopping, sharing and more.

    Basically, I believe we can make the world a better place one girlfriendship at a time!

    I’d love a mention on womansguide and any ideas you might have for Girlfriendology. Thanks so much! Debba / http://www.girlfriendology.com

    Comment by Debba — June 11, 2008 @ 12:47 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

